Governors are appointed by ASSET Trustees. Their role is to support school leaders in making the school the best it can be by providing support and challenge. Governors meet twice a term and also regularly visit the school to speak with staff and pupils.

Ilketshall St Lawrence is part of ASSET Education. Find out about the Trust, Governance and Trustees by looking at the ASSET website.

Our current governors are:

The Governors of Ilketshall St Lawrence school are:

Pam Fenner – Chair, named Safeguarding Governor

Katherine Wilson – Vice Chair

Sarah Winter – Executive Headteacher

Sarah Orves

Nick Williams

Ruth Sparshott

Leon Collyer

Judith Mesquita

The chair of governors can be contacted by emailing

Further information about our governing body can be found by following link below:

Pecuniary Interests

Governor Newsletters

Autumn 2020

Summer 2021

Summer 2022